Fall ’08 Impression ~ still Updating

Recently, I didn’t know what to watch since this week is my last week for my first semester and what do you know, it is my major exams, and I’ve think I’m gonna fail one but I hope nooooot! and my career being an engineering student on my 3rd year. I hope this week I will post my impression regarding on anime I watched this fall.

Ratings will be as follows:

Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair and Poor.


Toradora!

Ratings: Very Good

Animation Production: J.C. Staff

Story begins with the male protagonist Ryuuji Takasu who is frustrated at trying to improve his look as he enters his second year of high school and starts to have intimidate future relationship with Taiga.

I’m quite impressed, but not that much, I usually like Rie Kugimiya’s Voice, and not only that, voice acting is at best. For Taiga, I have to say, she rox! :). I’m impressed now with her seikaku on ep.2.

===============================================

Akane Iro ni Somaru Saka

Ratings: Good

Animation Production: TNK

Junichi Nagase saved Yuuhi Katagiri from some deliquents and what the heck? Just rumors of this Nagase made the deliquents drive away. What a show off. There were rumors that Nagase and Katagiri does have a relationship and when Katagiri asked Nagase about that rumors are lies, he kissed her instead of explaining that they don’t have a relationship.

I didn’t like though, but the anime manages itself not to get boring, I don’t know if affects the girls cuteness or this anime is pure harem.

===============================================

Casshern Sins

Ratings: Good

Animation Production: MadHouse Studio

Remake of Shinzou Ningen Casshan.
Cassern is about a cyborg who rises against the robotic armies that have subjugated all of humanity.

Well, at first I enjoyed it, but further on I think I’m already fed up, the anime was good and looks like older, the story is almost brutal. It’s one bad-ass anime.

===============================================

Clannad ~After Story~

Ratings: Excellent

Animation Production: Kyoto Animation

Events in After Story take place immediately upon Tomoya graduating high school. After declaring his love to Nagisa, they begin to have a close relationship. Nagisa is hiding a secret from Tomoya and the truth of it will change their lives forever.

Clannad still didn’t fail me, I like the first episode, more over I remembered Tomoyo’s Arc, I finished the first series, since I’m a KyoAni fan, I won’t fail this to watch!

===============================================

Hyakko

Ratings: Fair

Animation Production: Nippon Animation

I’m very impressed with those girls, In many situations, they all have noisy get-togethers with each other, and that is really fun.

First, I don’t know what’s going on with this series, all I think this was action and expecting more fun. Since this girls will make all of the episode with their story of their school life, let’s just see.  When this young students looking their way to their classroom for ep.1 for my first impression it was pretty boring and up being cliché, I hope it’s not.

===============================================

Tales of the Abyss

Ratings: Excellent

Animation Studio: Bandai Visual, Namco, Sunrise

Luke fon Fabre, the son of Duke Fabre of the Kimlasca Kingdom, the male protagonist, our HERO of this story. He is the Light of the Sacred Flame who is destined to bring prosperity to Kimlasca I think. Though we LIKE his attitude! I’ll gonna watch this!!!

I’m very impressed, ’nuff said. I’m saying is that, bad-ass Luke is still a kick-ass. The story follows as what the story flows on the game, still I’m on the episode 2, and there are more traps. Concerning about the characters, I like the characters’ seikaku all of them are impressive and the story.

===============================================

Kannagi

Ratings: Very Good

Animation Production: A-1 Pictures Inc.

Woah or what? Nagi, a Shinto spirit, the guardian of the village and she is pissed that her sacred tree was cut down. Having no place to live, Nagi is forced to move in with Jin and tries to accept her new existence by taking out her anger in squashing bugs….er, cleaning the “Impurities”. 

===============================================

To Aru Majutsu no Index

Ratings: Very Good

Animation Production: J.C. Staff

Set in a city of scientifically advanced superhuman students. Toma Kamijo’s the male protagonist of this story has the ability to deflect and negate attacks with his right hand and Index with his’ side which he found at his balcony.

What is this Loli-ism or this anime is plain fun?! I like the first episode, more supernatural and fighting, I’m a bit surprised with this, I never expected that this would be good. How about some Loli’s being naked? And our protagonist which is LEVEL 0 would deflect any attacks and more science? There is more to learn some stuffs with this.

===============================================

Shikabane Hime Aka

Ratings: Good

Animation Production: Feel, GAINAX

The title “Corpse Princess” belongs to Makina Hoshimura, an undead girl who seeks to hunt down 108 corpses in order to go to heaven.

All I can say is that, I’m not surprised though it’s surprising for me if it more of Horror genre, I love the action, I’ve no doubt that this will get better in the future although my first impression is only Decent.

===============================================

Kyou no Go no Ni

Ratings: Excellent

Animation Production: Xebec

I’m thinking why is Coharu Sakuraba using fifth graders just to entertain us people?

I’m expecting more comedy with this series, yet I have to judge first my impression, there are 4 parts or what do you call event per anime, it’s similar to Azumanga Daioh, if you’re a fan of that series, you’ll love this series I think, I thought of this series as Excellent and a must watch. From High School down to Fifth graders? What do you expect? Slice-of-Life.

===============================================

Kuroshitsuji

Ratings: Good

Animation Production: A-1 Pictures Inc.

One of the noble families of England Phantomhive’s butler Sebastian Michaels
has got unquestionably perfect knowledge, manners, talent with materials, martial arts et cetera but is also able to serve a 12 year old master.

Just how did this anime feel like it scares me, I feel awesomeness with this series. As a matter of fact, it has the originalities from horror to laughing with the humor, expressionless butler like him feel like there is a mystery.

===============================================

Chaos;Head

Ratings: Very Good

Animation Production: Madhouse Studios

Takumi is a troubled young man who struggles to distinguish reality from his delusions, while being pursued by the perpetrator of a series of bloody murders, (or so he thinks). His travels take him in and around Shibuya, Tokyo and his adventures bring him in contact with various scientific themes such as the concepts of matter, antimatter, and the Dirac sea.

Takumi who doesn’t like Three-Dimensional girls, and delusionates himself from weird stuffs, an Otaku gamer, and a guy like him doesn’t know that he is very lucky. With his deslusion, I want to kick his ass. Better yet, I want to take his place.

===============================================

Tytania

Yeah Star Wars – Red and Blue Lasers Collide!

Ratings: Poor

Animation Production: Artland

In the year 446, the city-state of EURIA rebels against the tyranny of Tytania. Their isolated act of revolt starts a sequence of events which strains the careful alliances and agreements within the empire, as factions and associations take action to exploit the situation to their best advantage.
The first episode is rather weak, I was expecting rather original and epic, I think it’s already epic. It’s like I’m watching old American people and star-wars like war, made me not-so-interested, I like the way how they strategize, but all the way I was out of place, I never understood what’s going on, I mean, it’s hard to predict what move they’ll make. Confusion rather than understanding.

===============================================

Earl and Fairy (Hakushaku to Yousei)

Ratings: Good

Animation Production: Artland

Fairy Doctor Lydia takes place when she meets a legendary blue knight count named Edgar and his crew. He hires her as an adviser during his quest to obtain a treasured sword that was supposed to be handed down to him by his family.
I’m going to like shoujo after watching this one, Lydia a fairy doctor, and Edgar which will be drawn to their story to obtain the Treasure, and what will happen along the way…

===============================================

Kurozuka

Ratings: Fair

Animation Production: Madhouse Studios

It starts out with Kurou meeting the beautiful women by the name of Kuromitsu, thus began a relationship which transcends life and memories. A journey of immortals and those who chase after it.
This anime is so brutal I don’t know if it is cool in the way, or I’ll just puke on how they did it, but I remembered something epic like a Japanese movie doing brutal killings, overall it was amusing, rather than boring, my eyes laid of with this animation, I like the way they did it.

===============================================

[Edit: Rating changed Decent to Good, Very Good and Decent are far similar to each other when it comes to Legend.]

===============================================

m.3.3.w site has given me an idea, and Omni for the images, For her Featured Head Wallpaper.

Totally not updated yet but soon it will. :), and almost there…

4 Responses to “Fall ’08 Impression ~ still Updating”


  1. 1 Shin Monday, October 13, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    I agree with most, but am appalled by the rating you gave Today At Class 5-2. But I guess that’s because you never watched the superior OVA as the whole series was reeking with QUALITY and recycled jokes which annoyed me to no end.

  2. 2 tflops Tuesday, October 14, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    @Shin

    Yeah never watched that one, and if annoys you, I’ll stay away from that. I’m at 1 still, first impression to me are from 1 to 2. I’ll update mine for sure.

  3. 3 M12 Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Very nice overview :).

    Chaos;Head surprised me very much. I expected a typical moe series, but no!

    I really like Nagi from Kannagi :3. Are you going to watch Ef season two? Clannad is fine as always. Toradora is really fast-paced, which I love. Tales of the Abyss is a bit generic, but once in a while, a generic show doesn’t hurt. I actually like Hyakko a lot (even though you gave it ‘fair’ :D). It’s a really pleasant way to end a day.

  4. 4 tflops Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    @M12

    Still updating though, ef s.2 is still in my watch list. I’ll update on that later


Leave a Reply

Site details

This site is best viewed in '1024x768' on a Mozilla Firefox web browser.
(Not advisable on an Internet Explorer browser) Alignment of the texts, pictures in the blog will be disarranged if viewed.

RSS Sankaku Complex

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Summer Anime 2010

page counter

Subscribe!

 

Anime Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

