Old Gem: Inukami! Anime Impression

inukamihead

Due to lack of interest of the Fall and Winter series, I’m adding some old series that wouldn’t kill my interest liking ecchi anime genre.

inukamifoot11What can I say, after watching this anime, I’ve felt that this anime is good besides that this is ecchi, more on to that, this series gives a not-so-cliche story, a master which is called the “Inukami Tsukai” together with him a girl which pertains to be his so-called “Inukami” (God of Dogs) if you translate it that way.

At first impression you wouldn’t believe that this is an ‘Ecchi’ due to its animation, the first stages of the story came strong as well the building of the story came up real good, for goodness sake, maybe it will be your first time to see such villains.

There are humorous parts within the series; but somewhat I’ve got the feeling that although I’ve laugh through this series, pervertedness came to a manner it’s not already sensible, turns out that I’m already fed up with Keita’s seikaku, but nevertheless it tells the seikaku but it’s overreactting, distracting me from watching. Not much Nadeshiko fight scene (o_o) which I was waiting for made me sigh. Other Inukami gives to interest of the story also, come to think of it, the story wouldn’t be interesting without them, and the every arc of the series was splendid.

It wouldn’t kill you, I’ll tell ya. This is some anime that you’ll like.

The anime has good points, the story tells in a different way, perhaps you would have a thought that  it has sense in the ending.

Thoroughly the anime needs some good parts to fill in rather than insert a cliche because it is too good that you’ll need more. Voice acting is pretty good well that is I’m absorbed by the series itself through its voice acting, animation has some good parts, I doubt this is yet the best shounen-ecchi based genre I have watched, I didn’t thought that this is Shounen though, it surprised me. The anime is full of surprises and I’ve laughed so hard like watching American Pie in middle in the night.

Overall: Very Good

4 Responses to “Old Gem: Inukami! Anime Impression”


  1. 1 53RG10 Monday, March 30, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    InuKami! was the raunchiest most perverted manservice filled anime I’ve ever seen…AND I LIKED IT!! ^_^

  2. 2 tflops Monday, March 30, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    @53RG10

    If only Nadeshiko serves me, then I’ll go moe!

  3. 3 Persocom Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 3:47 am

    I enjoyed the first few episodes but for some reason I never finished watching this. Maybe I’ll have to pick it back up in between new anime this season.

  4. 4 Shinky Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Owh~ I don’t have this anime. Probably should go search for its DVD. ^.^


Leave a Reply

Site details

This site is best viewed in '1024x768' on a Mozilla Firefox web browser.
(Not advisable on an Internet Explorer browser) Alignment of the texts, pictures in the blog will be disarranged if viewed.

Summer Anime 2010

page counter

Subscribe!

 

Anime Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

